fbpx

Read about us

For a long time, the innertube has been overlooked in the bicycle industry. We will change that. Our vision: the perfect innertube - street, trail or city - developed for the optimal cycling experience.

LIGHTWEIGHT

2/3 lighter than a standard tube

Every gram counts, when it is up to cycling fun. Even more if you reduce the rotational weight.

Tubolito offers an easy and achievable weight tuning.

We can provide this solution, as we are combining a new material with a self-developed production technology. Applying this technology allows us to build an innertube that weighs only 45gramms at our S-Tubo product

TOUGH

2X STRONGER THAN STANDARD TUBES

Lighter AND more robust. We make the impossible possible.

We can solve this contradiction by using a new concept:

We are manufacturing the Innertube with a thermoplastic elastomer, called TPU. This group of materials is known for its durability and excellent damping abilities. It has replaced many rubber products in the automotive and pharma industry already.

It was our goal to transform the excellent material characteristics into an outstanding bicycle product. We achieved that by reducing the number of contact areas and kept the seams to a minimum.

MADE IN EUROPE

DEVELOPED AND MANUFACTURED IN EUROPE

 

The tubolito inner tube is manufactured in Europe, and all assembly parts are sourced in Europe. This has some major advantages. We can maintain very high quality standards. We can realize fast innovations by having a short feedback loop between development and production site. We can maintain sustainability trough to short transport routes.

Products

Mountain Bike

Tubo-MTB

Less is more: Tubo-MTB combines low weight and increased toughness. For 29” tires you’ll save more than 100g per wheel compared to standard rubber tubes and get 2X the puncture protection. In addition, the packed tube size is reduced by half. Tubolitos are easily mounted and are a super-lightweight alternative to tubeless systems. Ready for disc brakes.
» Buy
Weight: 85 G
Tyre Width: I,8"-2,4"
Valve: 42mm
Weight: 82 G
Tyre Width: I,8"-2,4"
Valve: 42mm
Weight: 78 G
Tyre Width: I,8"-2,4"
Valve: 42mm

Tubo-MTB-Plus (2.5” – 3” Plus Size)

Extra pluses: Optimized for 29+ and 27.5+ tires with 2.5”-3.0”widths, Tubo-MTB-Plus tubes also meet the E-MTB standard. Due to their low rotational weight – at only 105g – they save you leg power or your e-bike’s battery life and defend against punctures.
» Buy
Weight: 110 G
Tyre Width: 2,5"-3,0"
Valve: 42mm
Weight: 105 G
Tyre Width: 2,5"-3,0"
Valve: 42mm

S-Tubo-MTB

Even lighter and more compact – the perfect spare tube: Due to a removable valve, S-Tubo-MTB’s can be rolled up to an extremely space saving size (Ø 3.5 x 5 cm). Despite a light overall weight of only 45g (29”) they are as puncture resistant as standard rubber tubes for everyday riding and are also perfect for use as a spare tube for riders using a tubeless system. Ready for disc brakes.
» Buy
Weight: 45 G
Tyre Width: I,8"-2,4"
Valve: 42mm
Weight: 44 G
Tyre Width: I,8"-2,4"
Valve: 42mm
Weight: 42 G
Tyre Width: I,8"-2,4"
Valve: 42mm

ROAD

Tubo-Road-700C

Tubolito for the road: Ready for disc brakes and rim brakes, Tubo-Road easily fits 18 to 28mm width tires. Compared to standard rubber tubes you’ll save almost 70g of rotating weight per wheel. The puncture protection is equally outstanding: Tubo-Road is 2X more resistant to punctures than a standard tube.
» Buy
Weight: 38 G
Tyre Width: 18-28mm
Valve: 42mm, 60mm, 80mm

S-Tubo-Road-700C

When you’re in a hurry: At a featherweight 23g the super-compact (when rolled up) S-Tubo-Road stands out with very low rolling resistance which outpaces standard rubber tubes yet is comparable to latex tubes. With 78% smaller packed size and the same puncture resistance as standard tubes the S-Tubo-Road is the perfect choice as a spare and can be the crucial factor when you’re riding long and hard. Specifically made for disc brakes (not suitable for rim brakes).
» Buy
Weight: 23 G
Tyre Width: 18-28mm
Valve: 42mm, 60mm, 80mm

Tubo-CX/Gravel

Tubo-CX/Gravel

Over rough and smooth: Tubo-CX/Gravel is made for tire widths from 30mm to 40mm, ready for disc and rim brakes, offers double the toughness on and off the road compared with standard rubber tubes. At the same time – due to its low weight of 54g – it guarantees a lively pace. Its 50% smaller packed size makes a spare tube that’ll fit in any pocket or pack.
» Buy
Weight: 54 G
Tyre Width: 30-40mm
Valve: 42mm, 60mm

Tubo-BMX

Tubo-BMX

Aim high: 54% lighter, 2X puncture resistance and 50% smaller packed size compared to standard rubber tubes. It’s why the Tubo-BMX jumps to new heights. It’s made for 20” BMX tires from 1.8” and 2.4” and 1 1/8 – 1 3/8 widths and its low weight and super toughness are made to hit the park.
» Buy
Weight: 58 G
Tyre Width: 1.8"-2.4"
Valve: AV, 42mm SV
Weight: 39 G
Tyre Width: 1 1/8" - 1 3/8"
Valve: AV, 42mm SV

Tubo City/Tour

Tubo City/Tour 28"

Pumped-up performance: Tubo City/Tour, with its increased wall thickness, is 3X tougher than standard rubber tubes and holds pressure much better. It’s the perfect choice for longer rides though nature, everyday commuting and for E-Bikes. Ready for disc and rim brakes.
» Buy
Weight: 100 G
Tyre Width: 30-47 mm
Valve: 40 mm Schrader / AV
Weight: 92 G
Tyre Width: 30-47 mm
Valve: 42mm Presta/Sclaverand

Repair Kit

TUBO FLIX KIT

Specially developed Flix-Kit to repair all tubolito products. Easy to use as it is an adhesive tape solution. The Flix-Kit contains 5 patches.
» Buy

Social

Visit us on Facebook for the latest news about our products.

TEAMRIDER

Tubolito supports riders to focus on their main goal – winning.

We assist most promising young athletes through providing them our products and sponsorships.

 

Dominik Wychera (AUT)

Cross Triathlon

http://www.dominikwychera.at

Lena Putz (GER)

Mountainbike

http://www.lena-putz.de

Lukas Hollaus (AUT)

Triathlon

https://www.lukashollaus.com/

Tiago Carrasco (POR)

Roadbike

https://www.instagram.com/tiago_amc/

Team Kernhaus (GER)

Roadbike

https://www.team-kern-haus.de/

Phillipp Gruhn (GER)

BMX

https://www.instagram.com/philippgruhn/

Michael Wohlgemuth (ITA)

Mountainbike Marathon

https://www.instagram.com/michaelwohlgemuth98/

Dealers

      FAQ

      LIGHT AND ROBUST, HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE?
      Due to innovative processing of a special material Tubolitos are not only lighter but also more robust than classic tubes made of rubber.
      What do you mean by twice as robust?
      To measure the puncture resistance of a bike tube the needle penetration test is an important parameter. It measures the force needed to puncture a tube with a test mandrel. This test indicates: compared to standard rubber tubes twice as much force is needed to puncture a tube of the Tubo-MTB series.
      Can Tubolitos be patched?
      Yes, with the Tubo-Flix-Kit developd by us a Tubolito can be easily patched.
      For which bikes/tyres do you have suitable products?
      To see all our product range please visit the “products” section on our homepage. However, we are constantly testing new ideas and innovations. As soon as a new product is available, we will keep you informed on our homepage and on our social media channels.
      Can Tubolitos be used with sealant or repair sprays?
      Sealant and sealer sprays do not seal Tubolitos. However, they do not harm Tubolitos either what means Tubolits can be used in tyres with sealant.
      How about air retention of Tubolitos?

      As the graphi indicates, Tubolitos do have a similar characteristics concerning air retention as rubber tubes.

      Tubolito pressure loss graph
      How resistant are Tubolitos against “snake bites”?
      Regarding snake bites Tubolitos do have similar characteristics as rubber tubes. Tubolito Snake bite test chart
      Why are Tubolitos orange?
      We wanted to also optically highlight the innovative nature of Tubolitos and we really liked orange in this context! Furthermore, the covering paint of the tube does also bring a useful effect with it as it helps to protect the tubes against environmental influences such as sunlight. Thus: orange is the new black!
      What´s the difference between Tubo and S-Tubo products?
      he „S“ stands for spare, referring to the ideal spare tube. Due to reduced thickness S-Tubos are not only extremely light but also very small. Furthermore S-Tubo-MTBs do have a removable valve so they do fit in every pocket, how small it may be.
      Are Tubolitos compatible with valve extensions?
      Yes, we performed tests with "Topeak Presta Valve Extender series" valve extensions and our valves are completely tight. Remark: The valve cores of all our products are glued in and therefore not removable.
      Are Tubolitos ready for rim brakes? What about heat resistance while braking?
      While our road products are also made for rim brakes, the tubes for MTB can only be used with disk brakes. This is due to the different processing of the material. Our road products do comply with the test DIN4210 (15 minutes of braking with maximum 10x10 seconds interruption) with aluminium and carbon rims. Doing a disruptive test, meaning braking as long as the product is defect, Tubolitos do not lose the air explosive such as butyl products, but slowly over several minutes.
      How about the rolling resistance of Tubolitos?
      We had our products tested by an independent body. The graphics listed below show the results. Rolling resistance MTB Rolling resistance Road
      How much pressure can Tubolitos be used with?
      The maximum and minimum air pressure are basically determined by the tyre. Please check the indications of your tyre! Please note that not mounted Tubolitos are not supposed to be inflated with more than 0,5bar/7psi. Otherwise they will be deformed and can get defective.
      Can Tubolitos be dismounted and remounted into another wheel?
      As long as the dimensions of the the wheel (wheel diameter and width) are the same, this can be done without problems
      Can Tubolitos be inflated with CO2 cartridges?
      Yes. However, as for butyl tubes, CO2 does not stay as long in the tube as air, meaning that reinflating will be necessary earlier.
      How environmentally sustainable is the production of Tubolitos?
      For the production of the raw material necessary for a 85 gram Tubo-MTB-29” about 7MJ energy are needed and about 0,3-0,33 kg CO2 are emitted. In comparison, the production of the raw material necessary for a 200 grams standard tube made of butyl rubber 22 MJ energy are needed and about 1,26-1-33kg CO2 are emitted. The graphic below illustrates that also the water needed to produce the raw material for Tubolitos is much less than the water needed to produce the raw materials of other tubes. Citation: M.F. Ashby, Materials and the Environment – ECO-Informed Material Choice, 2nd edition, Butterwoth-Heinemann, plus accompanying CES EDUPack Software

      About Us

      FROM LOUDSPEAKER TO TUBES

      Christian Lembacher (material science engineer) and Akos Kertesz (mechanical engineer) are the founders of Tubolito. In their previous job, the enthusiastic mountainbikers, were developing loudspeakers for mobile phones. Working on new hight-tech materials as a membrane material for loudspeakers, which needs to be very light and robust, the idea came up to revolutionize the 100 year old bike tubes made of rubber. 

      Using a new high-tech thermoplastic elastomer and combined with a unique manufacturing technology Tubolito is capable of delivering very light, robust and reliable bike tubes to their customers. 

      OUR PHILOSOPHY

      We love biking and want to make the cycling experience even greater - whether in the woods or on the road, with muscle power or supported by an electric motor. As engineers it is our ambition to offer high-end and high-quality products. We are constantly working on optimizing our tubes and developing new product ranges. We, as passionate tube engineers, are convinced that this is only the beginning of a fascinating journey. The use of new technologies and high-tech materials will further revolutionize the bike tube industry.

      Awards

      i2B: 3rd place in category technology of business plan competition i2B 2016.
      Read more

      Winner of Gamechanger Puls 4 startup pitch 2017
      Read more

      STARTUP CYCLING Berlin 2017: 2nd place
      https://startupcycling.bikebrainpool.de/

      ISPO 2018: Winner in category accessories
      Read more

fbpx

BEKANNT AUS

Der Fahrradschlauch wurde seit Ewigkeiten nicht weiterentwickelt. Wir wollen das ändern. Unsere Vision: Der perfekte Fahrradschlauch - egal ob Straße, Trail oder Stadt - entwickelt für das optimale Fahrerlebnis.

LIGHTWEIGHT

2/3 leichter als ein Standardschlauch

Jedes Gramm weniger vergrößert den Fahrspaß. Besonders effizient ist es die rotierende Masse zu reduzieren.

Tubolito bietet daher eine einfaches und für jeden realisierbares Gewichtstuning.

Wir erzielen dies, da wir eine für diese Industrie neuartiges Material mit einer für den Fahrradschlauch entwickelten Fertigungstechnologie kombinieren. Durch diese Kombination gelingt es, uns einen Fahrradschlauch zu fertigen welcher nur mehr 45 Gramm wiegt, wie bei einem S-Tubo-MTB-29

TOUGH

2x robuster als ein Standardschlauch

Leichter UND widerstandsfähiger. Wir machen das Unmögliche möglich.

Diesen Widerspruch lösen wir durch einen neuen Ansatz:

Wir produzieren unseren Fahrradschlauch aus einem Thermoplastischen Elastomer, genauer gesagt einem TPU Material. Diese Materialfamilie ist besonders leistungsfähig und verdrängt in vielen Bereichen klassische Produkte aus Gummi. Thermoplastische Elastomere finden eine breite Anwendung in vielen unterschiedlichen Bereichen wie Automotive oder Medizin.

Unser Anspruch ist es, die exzellent Materialeigenschaft des Thermoplastischen Elastomer in den fertigen Fahrradschlauch zu übertragen. Wir haben dies dadurch realisiert, dass wir die Verbindungsnähte auf ein Minimum realisiert haben und andererseits die Überlappungen möglichst breit ausgeführt haben.

MADE IN EUROPE

Entwickelt und produziert in Europa

Der Tubolito Fahrradschlauch wird in Europa gefertigt und wir beziehen alle unsere Zukaufteile aus Europa. Das hat mehrere Vorteile: Wir können eine hohe Qualität erzielen. Schnelle Innovationen durch Nähe von Produktion und Entwicklung. Nachhaltigkeit durch kurze Transportwege.

Produkte

Mountainbike

Tubo-MTB

Weniger ist mehr: Der Tubo-MTB vereint geringeres Gewicht mit erhöhter Sicherheit. Bei 29“ Zoll sparen die Tubolitos mehr als 100 Gramm pro Laufrad im Vergleich zu Standard-Butylschläuchen – bei doppelt so hohem Pannenschutz in Bezug auf Durchstiche. Zudem ist das Packmaß um fast die Hälfte reduziert. Tubolitos sind problemlos zu montieren und eine leichtgewichtige Alternative für Tubeless-FahrerInnen. Geeignet für alle Mountainbikes mit Scheibenbremsen.
» Kaufen
Gewicht: 85 G
Reifenbreite: I,8"-2,4"
Ventil: 42MM
Gewicht: 82 G
Reifenbreite: I,8"-2,4"
Ventil: 42MM
Gewicht: 78 G
Reifenbreite: I,8"-2,4"
Ventil: 42MM

TUBO MTB PLUS

Ein Plus an Vorteilen: Optimiert für 29+ sowie 27,5+ Reifen mit 2,5“-3,0“ Reifenbreite, entsprechen Tubo-MTB-Plus-Schläuche dem E-MTB-Standard. Durch das geringe Gewicht von nur 105 Gramm erhöhen sie die Laufzeit des E-Bike-Akkus und sind zudem sehr robust
» Kaufen
Gewicht: 110 G
Reifenbreite: 2,5"-3,0"
Ventil: 42MM
Gewicht: 105 G
Reifenbreite: 2,5"-3,0"
Ventil: 42MM

S-Tubo-MTB

Noch leichter, noch kompakter, perfekt vor allem als Ersatzschlauch: Der S-Tubo-MTB kann dank herausschraubbarem Ventil extrem platzsparend zusammengerollt werden (Ø 3,5 x 5 cm). Trotz des geringen Gewichts von nur 45 Gramm (29“) ist er genauso pannensicher wie Standard-Schläuche und somit auch sehr gut geeignet als Ersatzschlauch für Tubeless-Reifen. Geeignet für alle Mountainbikes mit Scheibenbremsen.
» Kaufen
Gewicht: 45 G
Reifenbreite: I,8"-2,4"
Ventil: 42MM
Gewicht: 44 G
Reifenbreite: I,8"-2,4"
Ventil: 42MM
Gewicht: 42 G
Reifenbreite: I,8"-2,4"
Ventil: 42MM

ROAD

TUBO ROAD-700C

Hit the road Tubolito: Ob mit Felgen- oder mit Scheibenbremsen - der Tubo-Road passt ganz einfach in alle Rennradreifen zwischen 18 und 28 mm Breite. Gewichtsersparnis gegenüber Standard-Schläuchen: rund 70 Gramm rotierende Masse pro Laufrad. Auch die Pannensicherheit ist herausragend: Um den Tubo-Road zu durchstechen, ist doppelt so viel Kraft notwendig wie bei einem Standard-Schlauch.
» Kaufen
Gewicht: 38 G
Reifenbreite: 18-28mm
Ventil: 42MM, 60MM, 80mm

S-Tubo-Road-700C

Wenn es wieder einmal schnell gehen muss: Der 23 Gramm leichte und äußerst kompakte S-Tubo-Road überragt durch extrem geringen Rollwiderstand, der Butylschläuche in den Schatten stellt und ähnlich niedrig ist wie jener von Latexschläuchen. Mit 78 % kleinerem Packmaß sowie gleicher Robustheit wie bei Standard-Schläuchen ist der S-Tubo-Road die ideale Wahl als Ersatzschlauch sowie im Kampf um Bestzeiten. Geeignet für alle Rennräder mit Scheibenbremsen.
» Kaufen
Gewicht: 23 G
Reifenbreite: 18-28mm
Ventil: 42MM, 60MM, 80mm

Tubo-CX/Gravel

Tubo-CX/Gravel

Über Stock und Stein: Der Tubo-CX/Gravel, ausgelegt für Reifenbreiten von 30 bis 40 mm und für Scheiben- und Felgenbremsen geeignet, bietet auf der Straße und im Gelände doppelte Robustheit im Vergleich zu Standard-Schläuchen. Gleichzeitig garantiert er durch sein geringes Gewicht von nur 54 Gramm leichtfüßiges Vorankommen und lässt sich dank des um 50 % reduzierten Packmaßes in jeder noch so kleinen Tasche als Ersatzschlauch problemlos mitführen.
» Kaufen
Gewicht: 55 G
Reifenbreite: 30-40mm
Ventil: 42MM, 60MM SV

Tubo-BMX

Tubo-BMX

Hoch hinaus: 54 % leichter, im Nadeldurchstich-Test doppelt so robust und beim Packmaß 50 % kleiner als klassische Produkte - der Tubo-BMX verführt zu Sprüngen in luftige Höhen. Auch auf dem Boden sind das niedrige Gewicht und die große Pannensicherheit bestechende Argumente.
» Kaufen
Gewicht: 39 G
Reifenbreite: 1 1/8" - 1 3/8"
Ventil: AV / 42MM SV
Gewicht: 58 G
Reifenbreite: 1.8"-2.4"
Ventil: AV / 42MM SV

Tubo-City/Tour

Tubo City/Tour 28"

Dem Tubo-City/Tour geht so schnell nicht der Atem aus: Durch die etwas größere Wandstärke ist er nicht nur dreimal so robust wie Standard-Schläuche, sondern hält auch den Luftdruck besser – die ideale Wahl für längere Ausfahrten in der Natur, im Alltag und auch für E-Bike-Touren. Freigegeben für Scheiben- und Felgenbremsen.
» Kaufen
Gewicht: 100 G
Reifenbreite: 30-47 mm
Ventil: 40 mm Autoventil
Gewicht: 91 G
Reifenbreite: 30-47 mm
Ventil: 42mm Sclaverand

Tubo-Cargo

Tubo-Cargo 20" 24" and 26"

Volle Fahrt voraus: Um auch schwerste Frachten problemlos liefern zu können, glänzt der für Lastenräder entwickelte Tubo-Cargo mit dreifacher Robustheit im Vergleich zu Standard-Schläuchen. Zudem hält er bei den Belastungen im Alltag die Luft besser als Konkurrenzprodukte. Erhältlich ist der Tubo-Cargo in 20“, 24“ und 26“ jeweils mit Auto- und Sclaverand-Ventil.
Gewicht: 83 G
Reifenbreite: 1,75" - 2.5"
Ventil: 40 mm Autoventil und 42mm Sclaverandventil
Gewicht: 95 G
Reifenbreite: 1,75" - 2.5"
Ventil: 40 mm Autoventil und 42mm Sclaverandventil
Gewicht: 112 G
Reifenbreite: 1,75" - 2.5"
Ventil: 40 mm Autoventil und 42mm Sclaverandventil

repair kit

TUBO FLIX KIT

Für alle Fälle: Das Tubo-Flix Kit wurde speziell entwickelt, um Tubolitos im Fall der Fälle einfach und schnell flicken zu können. Es beinhaltet 5 Alkoholtupfer zur Reinigung sowie 5 Flicken und ist für alle Tubolito-Produkte geeignet.
» Kaufen

Social

Besuchen Sie uns auf Facebook für die aktuellsten Neuigkeiten rund um unsere Produkte.

TEAMRIDER

Tubolito unterstützt junge Athleten dabei, ihre ehrgeizigen Ziele zu erreichen.
Wir sponsoren mittels unserer Produkte, Merchandising und Medienpräsenz.

Dominik Wychera (AUT)

Cross Triathlon

http://www.dominikwychera.at

Lena Putz (GER)

Mountainbike

http://www.lena-putz.de

Lukas Hollaus (AUT)

Triathlon

https://www.lukashollaus.com/

Tiago Carrasco (POR)

Roadbike

https://www.instagram.com/tiago_amc/

Team Kernhaus (GER)

Roadbike

https://www.team-kern-haus.de/

Phillipp Gruhn (GER)

BMX

https://www.instagram.com/philippgruhn/

Michael Wohlgemuth (ITA)

Mountainbike Marathon

https://www.instagram.com/michaelwohlgemuth98/

Händler

      Bist du bereits ein Tubolito Händler oder möchtest du einer werden? Bitte kontaktiere unseren jeweiligen Landespartner.

      RTI Sports GmbH

      Universitätsstraße 2

      56070 Koblenz

      service@rtisports.de

      FAQ

      LEICHT UND ZUGLEICH ROBUST, WIE IST DAS MÖGLICH??
      Durch innovative Verarbeitung eines speziellen Materials sind Tubolitos nicht nur deutlich leichter, sondern auch robuster als klassische Produkte aus Butylkautschuk.
      WAS IST MIT DOPPELETER ROBUSTHEIT GEMEINT?

      Ein wichtiger und häufig verwendeter Parameter um die Dornenbeständigkeit eines Fahrradschlauches zu prüfen ist der Nadeldurchstichtest (puncture resistance). Gemessen wird dabei die notwendige Kraft um einen Fahrradschlauch mit einem Prüfdorn zu durchstechen. Der Test zeigt: verglichen mit einem Standardprodukt aus Butylkautschuk muss beispielweise bei der Tubo-MTB Serie die doppelte Kraft aufgewendet werden, bis es zum Durchstich kommt.

      Tubolito puncture test results

      Kann man Tubolitos reparieren?
      Sollte bei einem Tubolito eine Panne auftreten, kann er mit dem von uns entwickelten Tubo-Flix-Kit ganz einfach repariert werden.
      Für welche Fahrräder/Reifen gibt es Tubolitos?
      Unsere gesamte Produktpalette ist unter „Produkte“ auf unserer Homepage ersichtlich. Wir sind aber ständig dabei, neue Ideen und Innovationen zu testen und zu entwickeln. Sobald neue Produkte (z.B. für bestimmte Räder oder Durchmesser) am Markt erhältlich sind, werden wir darüber auf unserer Homepage und unsere Social-Media-Kanäle informieren.
      Kann man Tubolitos mit Dichtmilch oder Pannensprays verwenden?
      Tubeless Milch oder Pannensprays erzielen bei Tubolitos keine Abdichtung. Tubeless Milch beschädigt Tubolitos aber auch nicht, so dass Tubolitos problemlos in Mänteln mit Tubeless Milch verwendet werden können.
      Wie lange halten Tubolitos die Luft?
      Wie aus der unten abgebildeten Grafik ersichtlich ist, verfügen Tubolitos über eine ähnliche Lufthaltigkeit wie Produkte aus Butylkautschuk.
      Tubolito pressure loss graph
      Wie ist der Durchschlagschutz bei Tubolitos?

      Hinsichtlich einer Verletzung des Fahrradschlauches bei einem Durchschlag (auch bekannt als "Snake Bite") besitzen Tubolitos eine ähnliche Robustheit wie Butylprodukte.

      Tubolito Snake bite test chart
      Tubolito Snake bite test results

      Warum sind Tubolitos orange?
      Wir wollen die Neuartigkeit und Innovation des Tubolitos im Vergleich zu klassichen Produkten auch optisch unterstreichen und orange hat uns in diesem Zusammenhang sehr gut gefallen! Darüber hinaus erfüllt die deckende Farbe auch einen sehr nützlichen Zweck, indem sie unsere Produkte, so lange sie noch nicht im Reifen eingebaut sind, besser vor Umwelteinflüssen wie zum Beispiel Sonnenstrahlen schützt! Daher: Orange is the new black!
      Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Tubo und S-Tubo Produkten?
      Das S steht für „Spare“, also den idealen Ersatzschlauch. S-Tubos sind durch reduzierte Wandstärken nicht nur extrem leicht, sondern auch extrem klein. Die S-Tubo-MTBs haben darüber hinaus ein abschraubbares Ventil, um sie auch in jedem noch so kleinen Täschchen bzw. in jeder Hosentasche unterzubringen. S-Tubos haben im Nadeldurchstichtest sehr ähnliche Ergebnisse wie deutlich schwerere Standardprodukte aus Butylkautschuk.
      Kann man auf eure Ventile eine Ventilverlängerung anschrauben?
      Ja, wir haben Tests mit "Topeak Presta Valve Extender series" Ventilverlängerungen durchgeführt und unsere Ventile halten auch damit einwandfrei die Luft. Bemerkung: Die Ventilkerne sind eingeklebt und können daher nicht entfernt werden.
      Sind Tubolitos auch für Felgenbremsen geeignet? Und wie verhalten sich eure Schläuche bei Bremshitze?
      Während unsere Rennrad Produkte auch für Felgenbremsen geeignet sind, sind die Tubolitos für Mountainbikes nur für Scheibenbremsen freigegeben. Das liegt an der unterschiedlichen Verarbeitung des Materials. Unsere Tubo Road Produkte bestehen den Test nach DIN 4210 (15 Minuten durchgehende Bremsung mit max. 10x10 Sekunden Unterbrechung) sowohl mit Aluminium- als auch mit Carbonfelgen. Bei einem zerstörenden Test, bei dem so lange gebremst wird bis das Produkt defekt ist, zeigt sich, dass Tubolitos im Gegensatz zu Butyprodukten die Luft nicht explosionsartig sondern langsam verlieren.
      Wie verhält sich bei euren Schläuchen der Rollwiderstand?
      Wir haben den Rollwiderstand unserer Produkte von einer unabhängigen Stelle prüfen lassen. Folgende Grafiken zeigen die Ergebnisse: Rolling resistance Road Rolling resistance MTB
      Für welchen Reifendruck sind Tubolitos geeignet?
      Wieviel Druck in Tubolitos gepumpt werden kann, hängt von dem jeweils verwendeten Reifenmantel ab. Deshalb bitte die Angaben auf dem Mantel beachten und einhalten. Wichtig zu beachten ist jedoch, dass Tubolitos außerhalb des Mantels auf nicht mehr als 0,5bar aufgepumpt werden, da sie sich sonst verformen und defekt werden!
      Können Tubolitos ausgebaut und in einem anderen Laufrad wieder eingebaut werden?
      Ja, so lange die Reifendimensionen (Raddurchmesser und Reifenbreite) die gleichen sind ist dies problemlos möglich.
      Können Tubolitos mit CO2 Kartuschen aufgepumpt werden?
      Ja. Allerdings entweicht CO2 wie auch bei Butylschläuchen schneller als Luft, so dass früher nachgepumpt werden muss.
      Wie ökologisch nachhaltig ist die Produktion von Tubolitos?
      Für die Herstellung des Rohmaterials für einen 85 Gramm schweren Tubo-MTB-29“ werden rund 7 MJ an Energie benötigt und in etwa 0,3-0,33 kg CO2 emittiert. Im Vergleich dazu erfordert die Herstellung des Rohmaterials für einen rund 200 Gramm schweren Standard Schlauch aus Butyl, bei der 1,26-1,33 kg CO2 ausgestoßen werden, rund 22 MJ Energie. Die unten angeführte Grafik zeigt, dass auch der Wasserverbrauch für die Herstellung des Rohmaterials für Tubolitos gegenüber der Herstellung des Rohmaterials für Schläuche aus anderen Materialien deutlich geringer ist. quelle:M.F. Ashby, Materials and the Environment – ECO-Informed Material Choice, 2nd edition, Butterwoth-Heinemann, plus accompanying CES EDUPack Software

      Über Uns

      Aus Lautsprecher wird Schlauch

      Die beiden Techniker Christian Lembacher (Chemiker) und Akos Kertesz (Maschinenbauingenieur) sind die Gründer von Tubolito. Ursprünglich arbeiteten die beiden in der Smartphone-Industrie, wo sie nach einem langlebigen Material für Lautsprechermembranen forschten. Diese müssen sehr leicht und robust sein. Das wäre doch auch was für Fahrräder, dachten sich die beiden Hobbymountainbiker und entwickelten eine einzigartige Technologie, um aus einem speziellen Thermoplastischen Elastomeren High-Tech-Fahrradschläuche herzustellen.

      UNSERE PHILOSOPHIE

      Wir lieben Radfahren und wollen für alle, denen es auch so geht, das Radfahrerlebnis noch schöner machen – egal, ob nun im Wald oder auf der Straße, mit Muskelkraft oder unterstützt durch einen E-Motor. Als Techniker ist es unser Anspruch topentwickelte und hochqualitative Produkte anzubieten. Wir arbeiten ständig an der Optimierung unserer Schläuche und forschen bereits an der Entwicklung weiterer Highend-Schläuche. Wir, als Tube-Engineers, sind überzeugt, dass dies erst der Anfang - mittels heutiger Technologien und High-Tech Materialien ist und im Bereich von Fahrradschläuchen noch viel mehr möglich ist.

      Awards

      i2B: Ausgezeichnet für den dritten Platz, Kategorie Technik, im Businessplan Wettbewerb i2B 2017.
      Weiterlesen

      Gewinner bei Gamechanger von Puls 4 2017
      Weiterlesen

      STARTUP CYCLING Berlin 2017: Platz zwei
      https://startupcycling.bikebrainpool.de/

      ISPO 2018: Award Winner in der Kategorie Accessoires
      Weiterlesen